CHRIST (Deemed to be University), Bangalore 560029 Board of Studies Members

Department of Professional Studies

S N	Rule	Category	Name
		Chairperson	Prof Biju Toms
1	13. 3) c) i.	All Professors of the Faculty/Department	Dr Budha Anuradha
2	13. 3) c) ii.	Two Associate Professors of the Faculty/Department by rotation nominated by the HOD in consultation with the Dean	Dr Chidambaram, Dr Umasanker
4	13. 3) c) iii.	Two Assistant Professors of the Faculty/Department by rotation nominated by the HOD in consultation with the Dean	Prof Soumya V, Prof Divya Krishnan
6	13. 3) c) iv.	One Professor or Associate Professor to represent each of the specific academic discipline/s not covered by the core faculty of the Department.	Dr Tarun Arora
7	13. 3)	Two members from teaching profession (outside the Institution) of the specialization not below the rank of Associate Professor, nominated with	Dr Christo Selvan, Dean, St Josephs University, Dr Neha Roy, Associate Professor, NMIMS, Bengaluru
9	c) v. 13. 3) c) vi.	Not more than two persons co-opted for their expert knowledge including those belonging to the profession or industry concerned, nominated with the approval of the Academic Council.	Mr. Narain, GM, WIPRO, Mr. Ram Voleti, MD, Standard Chartered Bank
11	13. 3) c) vii.	The Chairperson may nominate one of the faculty members of the department to be the Secretary of the Board of Studies	Prof Prabhavathi C
12	13 3) c	Representatives of Off Campsues/ Campus locations in Bangalore, other than Bangalore Central Campus nominated by Campus Dean concerned	
		Alumni Invittee	CA Narasimhan
		Student Invitee, preferably from the final year	Mr. Karan Kalra